ROCK COUNTY PLANNING, ECONOMIC & COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY 51 SOUTH MAIN STREET JANESVILLE, WI 53545



TELEPHONE: (608) 757-5587 EMAIL: PLANNING@CO.ROCK.WI.US WEB: WWW.CO.ROCK.WI.US

LOCAL BUILDING PERMIT TOWN CONTACT INFORMATION

IN MOST CASES, AFTER OBTAINING A ROCK COUNTY ZONING/BUILDING SITE PERMIT, A TOWN BUILDING PERMIT IS ALSO REQUIRED TO CONSTRUCT A NEW BUILDING OR ACCESSORY BUILDING OR ADD ONTO OR ALTER AN EXISTING BUILDING OR ACCESSORY BUILDING. THE BUILDING INSPECTOR WILL APPROVE AND INSPECT, AMONG OTHER THINGS, THE FOUNDATION, FRAMING, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL AND HVAC COMPONENTS OF THE PROJECT.

PLEASE CONTACT THE TOWN ZONING OFFICER AND/OR BUILDING INSPECTOR (SEE BELOW) FOR FURTHER INFORMATION.

TOWN	ZONING OFFICER	PHONE NUMBER	BUILDING INSPECTOR	PHONE NUMBER
Avon	Michael Moore	608.879.2759	Bill Newcomb	608.289.2628
Beloit	Tim Kienbaum	608.364.2980	Tim Kienbaum	608.364-2980
Bradford	MZIS	920.675.9062	MZIS	920.675.9062
Center	Chair Wayne Udulutch	608.876.6265	David Geraths	608.697.7776
Clinton	Jeff Collins	262.296.1641	MZIS	920.675.9062
Fulton	Contact Town Hall	608.868.4103	David Geraths	608.697.7776
Harmony	James Check	608.868.2209	David Geraths	608.697.7776
Janesville	Contact Town Hall	608.754.1468	Tim Kienbaum	608.295.2765
Johnstown	Lloyd Hoyt	608.289.6250	MZIS	920.675.9062
LaPrairie	Ken Indgjer	608.774.7230	Greg Noll	920.675.9062
Lima	Mary McCulloch	262.473.2282	MZIS	920.675.9062
Magnolia	Robert Fahey	608.882.6267	Robert Fahey	608.882.6267
Milton	Police Chief Kunkel	608.868.6656	David Geraths	608.697.7776
Newark	Jeanette Bell	608.362.6210	Bill Newcomb	608.289.2628
Porter	Alan Sweeney	608.884.4026	Robert Fahey	608.882.6267
Plymouth	Brad Inman	608.291.8114	MZIS	608.675.9062
Rock	Tony Dubanowich	608.931.2172	Tim Kienbaum	608.295.2765
Spring Valley	Kevin Kawula	608.876.4255	Bill Newcomb	608.289.2628
Turtle	Jim Deluca	262.210.1711	Jim Deluca	262.210.1711
Union	Robert Fahey	608.882.6267	Robert Fahey	608.882.6267