

COUNTY BOARD STAFF COMMITTEE Minutes – April 19, 2021

<u>Call to Order</u>. Chair Bostwick called the meeting of the County Board Staff Committee to order at 4:30 P.M. via telephone conference.

<u>Committee Members Present</u>: Supervisors Beaver, Brien, Richard Bostwick, Peer, Podzilni, Sweeney, Leavy, Yeomans, and Davis.

Committee Members Absent: None.

<u>Staff Members Present via Phone</u>: Josh Smith, County Administrator; Randy Terronez, Assistant to County Administrator; Richard Greenlee, Corporation Counsel; Bridget Laurent, Deputy Corporation Counsel; Annette Mikula, Human Resources Director; Terri Carlson, Risk Manager; Melissa Wittwer, Child Support Director; and Julie Seeman, Family Caregiver Support/Outreach Specialist.

Others Present: Supervisor Wilde; Jasmine Paulson, Beloit College student.

<u>Approval of Agenda</u>. Supervisor Yeomans moved approval of the agenda as presented, second by Supervisor Podzilni. ADOPTED.

Public Comment. None.

<u>Approval of Minutes of April 5, 2021.</u> Supervisor Brien moved approval of the minutes of April 5, 2021, second by Supervisor Yeomans. ADOPTED.

Transfers. None.

Review of Payments. None.

Resolutions and Committee Action.

Recognizing Andrea "Andi" Edman Jahns

"NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Rock County Board of Supervisors duly assembled this 22nd day of April 2021 does hereby recognize Andi Jahns for her dedication to service in the Circuit Courts and extend their best wishes to her in her future endeavors.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the County Clerk of Rock County be authorized and directed to furnish a copy of this resolution to Andi Jahns."

Supervisor Peer moved approval of the above resolution, second by Supervisor Beaver. ADOPTED.

Recognizing Tracie Peck "NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Rock County Board of Supervisors duly assembled this day of, 2021 does hereby recognize Tracie Peck for her thirty years of service and recommends that a sincere expression of appreciation be given, along with best wishes for the future."
Supervisor Beaver moved approval of the above resolution, second by Supervisor Yeomans ADOPTED.
Reallocating the Admission Coordinator "NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Rock County Board of Supervisors duly assembled this day of, 2021, decrease the pay range for the Admission Coordinator from Unilateral pay 22 range to Unilateral pay range 17."
Supervisor Brien moved approval of the above resolution, second by Supervisor Beaver Annette Mikula spoke to the committee regarding the recent history for this position and the justification for the reallocation. ADOPTED.
In Support of Governor Evers' 2021-2023 Executive Budget Proposals for Caregivers "NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Rock County Board of Supervisors duly assembled this day of, 2021, does hereby support the family caregivers support initiatives proposed by Governor Tony Evers and urge the Wisconsin State Legislature to include them in the 2021-2023 Wisconsin State Budget.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Rock County Clerk be authorized and directed to send copies of this resolution to Governor Evers, the Wisconsin Counties Association, and members of the Wisconsin State Legislature representing Rock County."

Supervisor Beaver moved approval of the above resolution, second by Supervisor Peer. Supervisor Wilde expressed that there were items missing from the resolution. Supervisor Wilde explained the importance of this resolution. ADOPTED.

Review, Discussion and Possible Action. None.

Executive Session: Supervisors Davis and Brien moved to go into Executive Session at 4:41 P.M. Per Wis. Stat. §§ 19.85(c)&(g), to consider the employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governing body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility, and to confer with legal counsel for the governmental body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved. ADOPTED on a roll call vote with the following: AYES – Supervisors Bostwick, Beaver, Brien, Peer, Leavy, Podzilni, Sweeney, Davis, and Yeomans; NO – None; ABSENT – None.

<u>Adjournment.</u> Supervisor Podzilni moved adjournment at 4:53 P.M., second by Supervisor Yeomans. ADOPTED.

Respectfully submitted,

Haley Hoffman Office Coordinator

NOT OFFICIAL UNTIL APPROVED BY COMMITTEE.