<u>MINUTES</u> BOARD OF DIRECTOR 1545 Hobbs Dr., Delavan, WI 53115 February 24, 2010 8:00 a.m.

Present	Absent		<u>Staff</u>
Sheila DeForest	Dan Boutelle	Anna Marie Johnson	Lisa Furseth
Travis Egan	Kim Capstick	Diane Lewis	Karen Betenz
Melissa Sennett	Nancy Forbeck	Tim Reutebuch	Marc Perry
Penny Sonheim	Michael Gensler	Linda Seemeyer	Jennifer Perreault
	Jim Joiner	Jana Vegge	

- 1) Due to no quorum, no meeting of the full board was called to order.
- 2) Executive Committee was called to order and the following were present: Travis Egan, Melissa Sennett and Joe Stadelman. Other board members that were present were Sheila DeForest and Penny Sonheim.
- 3) Beloit Building
 - Executive Committee, also part of the Beloit Building Committee (BBC), made the recommendation to proceed with the BBC's recommendation to authorize staff to negotiate for the best terms possible and bring back the final offer to the BBC for approval.
 - ACTION TAKEN: Travis Egan motioned to accept the Beloit Building Committee's recommendation to allow staff to negotiate for the best terms possible, Melissa Sennett seconded, accepted unanimously with Joe Stadelman abstaining.

4) **NOTE:** Executive Committee went into close session to discuss the Executive Director's evaluation.

NEXT MEETING: February 24, 2010, 8:00 a.m., Community Action, Inc, 1545 Hobbs Dr., Delavan, WI