

## FINANCE COMMITTEE Minutes –November 10, 2020

<u>Call to Order</u>. Chair Mawhinney called the meeting of the Finance Committee to order at 8:08 P.M. on Tuesday, November 10, 2020, in the Jury Deliberation Room, Fourth Floor, Courthouse East.

<u>Committee Members Present</u>. Supervisors Mawhinney, Fox, Purviance, Aegerter (via Zoom) and Davis (via Zoom).

## **Committee Members Excused**: None.

<u>Staff Members Present</u>. Sherry Oja, Finance Director; Josh Smith, County Administrator; Richard Greenlee, Corporation Counsel (via Zoom); Terri Carlson, Risk Manager (via Zoom); Lisa Tollefson, County Clerk (via Zoom).

<u>Others Present</u>: Supervisor Sweeney; Supervisors Peer and Leavy (via Zoom); and James Nicholas (via Zoom).

<u>Approval of Agenda</u>. Supervisor Davis moved approval of the agenda as presented, second by Supervisor Agerter. ADOPTED.

## Resolution.

## **Setting the Tax Levy and Tax Rate for 2020**

"NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the sum of <u>\$0</u> is hereby transferred from the General Fund to be applied against the proposed budget.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the detailed line items are not adopted but are for informational purposes only.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the special charges in the amount of \$2,423, are hereby ratified.

**BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED,** that the line summary budget and personnel roster, as modified, are hereby adopted and that the resulting tax levy for 2020 be in the amount of \$72,576,118 which reflects a rate of \$5.831175 of equalized valuation."

Supervisor Aegerter moved approval of the above resolution, second by Supervisor Purviance, ADOPTED.

<u>Adjournment</u>. Supervisor Davis moved adjournment at 8:15 P.M., second by Supervisor Purviance. ADOPTED.

Respectfully submitted,

Marilyn Bondehagen Office Coordinator