

# Children's System of Care CST/CCOP Minutes for January 14, 2021

**PRESENT:** Gabrielle Berget, Angela Bouton, Julie Butz, Tina Day, Dannie Evans, Tim Featherstone, Thea Murphy, Jenna Singer, Denise Stutika, Ryan Trautsch, John Weber, Barb Werfal, Janelle Russotto

# **Call to Order**

Gabrielle Berget called the meeting to order at 4:10 p.m.

# Approval of the Agenda

John Weber moved to approve the agenda; seconded by Barb Werfal. Carried.

## Election of Chair as per Resolution #12-4a-642

Julie Butz moved to elect Jenna Singer as Chair of the CST/CCOP Children's System of Care Committee; seconded by Barb Werfal. Carried.

## Election of Vice Chair as per Resolution #12-4a-642

John Weber moved to elect Julie Butz as Vice Chair of the CST/CCOP Children's System of Care Committee; seconded by Ryan Trautsch. Carried.

#### Set meeting day and time

John Weber moved to change meeting day and time to 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of every other month, from 8:30-9:30 beginning February 16, 2021; seconded by Ryan Trautsch. Carried.

## **Approval of the Minutes**

Tina Day moved to approve the minutes of January 10, 2020; seconded by Thea Murphy. Carried.

#### Welcome and What's Going Well

- Janesville School District will be getting vaccines next week
- Janesville School District has done a good job of setting families up for virtual learning
- New CPS Program Manager started January 11

#### **Committee re-appointments/appointments**

• Reappointments to April 30, 2024: Maria Delgado (CST); Jenna Singer with Liane Felton alternate (CST/CCOP); John Weber; Tim Featherstone with Jennifer Patridge alternate; Barb Werfal (CST/CCOP)

#### Holiday & Family Needs Committee

• All families were adopted and this was the most successful year to date

#### Set the next agenda

- CST Grant Update
- Meeting planning subcommittee projects

#### **Citizen Participation Announcements**

• None

#### **Community agency updates**

- No WREP meeting in January; next meeting in February
- Live Child Referral Line for CLTS for anyone in need of services 608-757-5123 or childreferral@co.rock.wi.us

The meeting was adjourned at 4:54 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Gena McGuigan

# NOT OFFICIAL UNTIL APPROVED BY COMMITTEE

cc: Committee Members Sally Raschick