

Transportation Coordinating Committee 51 S. Main St. Janesville, WI 53545 608-757-5472 www.co.rock.wi.us

ROCK COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

November 20, 2020

Call to Order: A meeting of the Rock County Transportation Coordinating Committee was called to order by Vice-Chairperson McIlhone on September 25 at 8:31 A.M. via ZOOM.

Roll Call:

Present: Alexander Brown, Patty Hansberry, Lynn Jones, Dave Lowe, Jennifer McIlhone, TJ Nee,

Ryan Schomber, Paula Schutt, James Thompson, Roseann Tremain, Nikki Wolf

Excused: Michael Bachmeyer, David Hyde, Joe Scharenbroch, Nikki Wolf

Unexcused: Supervisor Bomkamp

Alternates: William Anderson

Approval of Agenda: A motion was made by Paula Schutt, seconded by Dave Lowe to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Introduction of Members: Members present introduced themselves.

Introduction of Visitors: Shirley Williams, County Supervisor.

Citizen Participation, Communications and Announcements: NONE

Approval of September 25, 2020 TCC Minutes: Motion was made by Jennifer McIlhone seconded by TJ Nee, to approve the September 25, 2020 minutes. Motion carried.

Old Business:

- 1. Medical Transportation TCC continues to organize sub-committee for Survey in regards to medical transportation.
- 2. TCC Plan updates None. McIlhone requested any 2020 activities completed by TCC members that would meet the HSTP, to document and e-mail to her.
- 3. TCC 16th Member Update appointments recommended by the TCC, will go to the County board on December 17th, 2020 for review/approval.

New Business:

- 1. Cost Survey Sub-Committee Members will include: Jennifer McIlhone, Alexander Brown, Dave Lowe, Patty Hansberry. Lynn Jones offered to provide documents, experience and suggestions for survey. Jones Explained the Survey Needs Assessment utilized by Community Action within an access database. Survey suggestions included to stresses outcome, ask questions before personal information, drawing for \$50/\$100 gift card to survey participants, to encourage participation.
- 2. Vote for Chair, Vice-Chair
 - a. Chair: A motion was made by Lynn Jones to elect Patty Hansberry for Chair, seconded by Dave Lowe. Vote in support for Patty Hansberry as Chair was unanimous. Motion stands.
 - b. Vice-Chair: A motion was made by Paula Schutt to elect Roseann Tremain as Vice-Chair, seconded by TJ Nee. Vote in support for Roseann Tremain as Vice-Chair was unanimous. Motion stands.

Member Reports:

- 1. Jones noted that the Forward Service Corporation provides funds for car loan and vehicle repair.
- 2. Hansberry RSVP increase in numbers, continue to provide PPE's (hand sanitizer, etc.) in response to CV-19. Pantry delivery continues to provide service successfully with appreciative participants. New Portal provided with face to face computer communication.
- 3. Ryan Schomber Rock County Job Center closed to the public, services continue: DVR/DWD. New program out of Janesville. Department of Labor, helps families with opioid addiction via training, career supportive services, etc.
- 4. Schutt in 2021 all Rock County Transit drivers will be Rock County Employees as there were no Bids were received for driver management as in previous years/Bids.
- 5. Thompson Beloit Transit has their new routes in service as of Oct. 20, 2020. Service is going well and the major success being that they are getting more people to jobs.
- 6. Tremain Working remotely and very busy (ADRC), taking many calls. Alexa project continues.
- 7. Brown- is busy, MPO is approaching the long range Transportation Plan/ ADA surveys throughout Janesville.

Items for Future Agendas: Survey Committee updates.

Future Meeting Dates: (January 22, 2021. New start time: 9:00 am)

Adjournment: Motion by McIlhone, second by Schutt. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:09 AM.

Minutes not official until approved by the Rock County Transportation Coordinating Committee.