

MEETING MINUTES

AD HOC COMMITTEE FOR REDISTRICTING OF SUPERVISORY DISTRICTS & TECHNICAL SUPPORT GROUP TO AD HOC REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE MONDAY, MAY 2, 2011 - 3:00 P.M. N-1/N-2 Conference Room ROCK COUNTY COURTHOUSE JANESVILLE, WI

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Russ Podzilni called the meeting of the Ad Hoc Committee for Redistricting of Supervisory Districts and the Technical Support Group to the Ad Hoc Redistrict Committee to order at 3:00 P.M.

ROLL CALL

Present from the Ad Hoc Committee were: Russ Podzilni (Chair), Marilyn Jensen, Kurtis Yankee, Ethel Himmel, Dave Brown, Sue Conley and Larry Nehls. Absent was Sandra Kraft and James Joiner.

Present from the Technical support Group were: Jean Wulf, John Lader, Cindy Hegglund. Absent was Lori Stottler and Rebecca Houseman.

Present from the Staff of Rock County were: Paul Benjamin, Jennifer Borlick, Cheryl Martin, Nick Osborne, Randy Terronez, and Jeff Kuglitsch.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Marilyn Jensen moved to approve the agenda. Sue Conley seconded. Passed by acclamation.

REVIEW AND DISCUSSION

Discussion centered mostly on minor changes to supervisory districts. No changes were recommended at the public hearing at County Board on April 28, 2011 and none were added here.

The next meeting of the Ad Hoc Redistricting Committee was set for July 18, 2011 at 3:00 PM.

From here, the tentative plan will be sent out to the municipalities who have sixty days to submit their voting ward plans to the county. Any possible changes to the tentative supervisory district plan will be discussed at that time.

Motion to adjourn by Ethel Himmel, seconded by Dave Brown. Adjourned at 3:20 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted,

Cheryl Martin Accountant – Planning & Development

NOT OFFICIAL UNTIL APPROVED BY COMMITTEES

NOT OFFICIAL UNTIL APPROVED BY COMMITTEES